The 2015 CHSSA State Tournament at Vista Murrieta High School culminated in a final round between two teams from the Coast Forensic League: Leland’s Catherine Gao & Ali-Asghar Heera and Saratoga’s Michael Ong & Sudeep Raj. On a 3-2 split decision, Gao & Heera picked up, winning the state championship for Leland High School for the second year in a row. Leland Parli is coached by Dustin Tao.

Out of a field of 48 teams, nine teams made it through six rounds before losing twice, including, remarkably, all five partnerships from the CFL. The top six records -- all teams with one or less losses after six rounds-- continued on with Leland debating Cupertino’s Jigar Shah & Shankara Srikantan and Saratoga debating Windsor’s Sebastian Miller & Jackson St. Amant.

Chaminade’s undefeated team of Michael Everett & Jeremy Marsh and Campbell Hall’s Milan Amritraj & Mia Ehrenberg byed to the semifinal round after finishing preliminary rounds as the first and second seeds, respectively. Notably, Amritraj & Ehrenberg finished in semifinals for the second year in a row.

Click here for full tournament results.